During the first months of the European Parliament’s ninth Legislature, CEEP will be able to build on previous achievements and already established contacts. CEEP has cooperated with many MEPs over the last years to support the European public services and SGI providers’ legitimate interests.

Amongst them, several can continue their political activity on key political files. Those include, inter alia:

  • Frans TIMMERMANS (S&D, LN), Commission First Vice-President
  • Valdis DOMBROVSKIS (EPP, LT), Commission Vice-President for Social Dialogue and the Euro
  • Andrus ANSIP (EPP, EE), Commission Vice-President for the Digital Single Market
  • Corina CRETU (S&D, RO), Commissioner for Regional Policy
  • Mariya GABRIEL (EPP, BG), Commissioner for the Digital Economy and Society
  • David CASA (EPP, MT), rapporteur on the Work-Life Balance
  • Jose Manuel FERNANDES (EPP, PT), rapporteur on InvestEU
  • Konstanze KREHL (S&D, DE), rapporteur on the Cohesion Policy
  • Bernd LANGE (S&D, DE), chair of the INTA Committee
  • Javi LÓPEZ (S&D, ES), rapporteur on the fight against inequalities and growth
  • Markus PIEPER (EPP, DE), SME Definition
  • Frédérique RIES (ALDE, BE), rapporteur on the Single Used Plastic Strategy
  • Dominique RIQUET (ALDE, FR), chair of the Intergroup on Long-Term Investment
  • Simona BONAFE (S&D, IT), rapporteur on the Circular Economy and vice-chair of the Intergroup on Long-Term Investment
  • Karima DELLI (VERTS, France), Transport and Long-Term Economic and Investment Policy

Moreover, the European elections of 26 May have marked a broad renewal within the EU’s co-legislator body. As a consequence, new (and possibly less experienced) MEPs will have to take over the work of departed MEPs dealing with some important legislative files or areas, including:

  • Karine GLOANEC-MAURIN (S&D, FR), chair of the intergroup on Public Services
  • Michel DANTIN (EPP, FR), rapporteur on the Drinking Water Directive
  • José BLANCO LÓPEZ (S&D, ES), rapporteur on the Electricity Market Design Directive and Regulation
  • Miroslav POCHE (S&D, CZ), rapporteur on the Energy Efficiency Directive
  • Andrzej GRZYB (EPP, PL), rapporteur on the Clean Vehicle Directive
  • Enrique CALVET CHAMBON (ALDE, Spain), rapporteur on the European Labour Authority
  • Jean LAMBERT (Greens/EFA, United Kingdom), rapporteur on Green Jobs
  • Maria JOAO RODRIGUES (S&D, Portugal), rapporteur on the European Pillar of Social Rights
Events Calendar
<< Sep 2019 >>
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6